Contact us: (419) 824-0100
Community News

Taste of the Nation 2013 plans announced

Corrinne Manera, Mindy Romanoff, and Alli McMaster at Taste of the Nation kick-off.

The 18th annual Share Our Strengths’ Taste of the Nation kicked off its Ambassador sales with an Ambassador Appreciation program displaying the energy and passion of a first-year event in the home of Dean and Becky Kasperzak in Perrysburg.

Taste of the Nation will be held April 21 beginning at 5 p.m. at the Toledo Club. Co-Chairs are Gus Mancy, Moussa Salloukh, Marla Schecht and Terri Thompson with the steering committee: Labib Hajjar, Craig Joseph, Dean Kasperzak and Ty Szumigala. Three honorary chairs are Dr. Jon Frankel of Jon Frankel Denistry, Diane Larson of 13abc and Judi Grodi of Mirra and Kolena. The event raises money to help end childhood hunger. The local recipients are: Aurora Project, Northwest Ohio Foodbank, Toledo Day Nursery and Toledo GROWS.

A ticket, which costs $150, provides each guest an all you can “Taste” of 35 fabulous restaurants including the Beirut, La Scola’s, Toledo Club, Mancy’s restaurants, Avenue Bistro, Rockwells and many more.

This year the event will feature national rising star Nick Stephanelli, of D.C. restaurant Bibiana, and regional wonder Chef Will Skinner at Bar North Restaurant from Huron, Ohio cooking for the event.

The ticket also includes all you can “Taste” wine, beer, spirits, water and desserts. Live music from the Bridges band entertains, while photobooth live captures the moments.
There are hand-rolled cigars, late-night snacks and merrymaking until 10 p.m.

Alli McMaster, Ticket Chair, announced there are a record amount of ambassadors involved this year: Corrinne Manera, Carolyn Newell-Turner, Mindy Romanoff, Moussa Salloukh, Racha Kutaish, Marla Schecht, Sue Hague-Rogers, Denise Fox, Pat Scheuer, Nikki Kellers, Amir Khan, David Joseph, Catina Harding, Dani Kusner, Nancy Lanier, TJ Swiggart, Labib Hajjar, Andrea DeWood and Gus Mancy. New ticket ambassadors are: Kendall Gigax, Kristin Howard, Jen Keller, Nancy Lanier, Michelle Sprott, Laurie Long, Deitra Hickey, Marcia Ward, Molly Rupli, Becky Bollin, Dee Keating, Paige O’Loughlin, Katie Schwartz, Sonya Chapl, Michelle Sprott, Marcia Ward, Steve Thompson and Laurie Long. For tickets or information go to There are only 400 individual tickets available and they sell out by the end of March.
For information about corporate packages, call Terri Thompson 419/887-2978.

Contact Us

Phone: (419) 824-0100
Address: 5655 N. Main #1 Sylvania, OH 43560

facebook  facebook  googleplus